top of page

IFSCC Webinar |26/07| Dental Care



CLIQUE AQUI para se inscrever.


Sarie Liebenberg of Coschem, the Society of Cosmetic Chemists South Africa, will be educating us about all things oral/dental in today's webinar. This is the latest session using material from Coschem’s Cosmetic Science Course, a 2 year certificate course.


Join this webinar to learn about:

– the oral cavity / environment

– the cause of halitosis, plaque and calculus formation

– diseases such as gingivitis, periodontitis and decay

– ways to prevent decay and gum disease

– ingredients required in toothpaste, mouthwash etc and how they function

– design considerations of toothbrushes


Our Guest Scientist for this webinar is Prof Riaan Mulder with Perry Romanowski as Moderator.


Sarie received her training in South Africa but now works in Ireland so she’ll be speaking live from there while Prof Mulder will be live from South Africa.


All registrants will receive a follow-up email with a recording of the webinar, so do register even if you are unable to join us live.


Wednesday 8h West Coast USA • 9h Mexico City • 10h Chicago / Bogotá • 11h East Coast USA • 12h Sao Paolo • 16h London • 17h Central Europe / South Africa • 18h Tel Aviv • 20h30 New Delhi • 23h Singapore / HK / China / Taipei • 0h Korea / Japan

Thursday 1h Melbourne • 3h Wellington


BIOGRAPHIES


​​​​Sarie Liebenberg (Presenter) is a dental hygienist who did her training in Johannesburg, South Africa but currently lives and works in Ireland. Apart from her clinical work she regularly lectures and enjoys sharing her knowledge and enthusiasm. Like cosmetic scientists, she knows that her knowledge can make a difference in someone’s life.


Prof Riaan Mulder (Guest Scientist) is Associate Professor in the Department of Prosthodontics at the University of the Western Cape, South Africa, with 34 international publications in top tier journals. He has dental device patents in South Africa and the UK and is a journal article peer reviewer for Elsevier, Wiley, MDPI and SADJ.

Comments


bottom of page